Puppy Love

Play Now
Top 100
Code Stats

EBS Gaming


This is just all the text from the tutorial mode. I will add pictures when the graphics are finalized.

Welcome to Puppy Loves Tutorial mode, this will teach you how to play and allows you to practice for as long as you want.
This page will also teach you about the four different modes and their differences. First lets start with the basics. This is the character you control.

You can move in four directions: Up, Down, Left and Right, by using the arrow keys, or you can point and click with the mouse.

The goal is to collect as many of the same color hearts as you can before you collect a different color.

When you collect the same color heart as you just picked up it will be added to a combo, the higher the combo the more points you get.

Your current score is displayed here and it will not include any combo points for any active combo.
Each color heart has a different point, so smaller combos for higher value hearts can be worth more then longer values of less valued hearts.
Yellow hearts mean friendship and are worth 2 points. Pink hearts are for puppy love and are worth 4 points.
Red hearts are for love and are 6 points. The special multi-color hearts are for true love and are worth the most at 10 points apiece.
Black hearts are bad and are worth negative 10 points, so try to avoid them.

When you land on an empty space or collect a black heart the current phase ends and any combo that is currently active then the grid will fill up back up with more hearts.


This is the phase timer. In the endurance and time modes it represents the amount of time until the phase will be forced to end.
So you will have limited time to make your way through the heart grid. When it makes two full rotations the phase will end.
However, if the phase ends before that the timer will restart. In the round mode the phase timer represents how much time you have to finish the current round.
When the timer makes two full rotations the round will end. However you will have as much time as you want for each phase until the round ends.
There is no phase timer in the puzzle mode.


This is the progress heart. In the round and puzzle modes it represents how many hearts are needed to complete the round.
In the round mode only hearts in a combo count as collected hearts, but in puzzle mode the hearts can be picked up in any order.
When the heart fills up completely you completed the round. In the time mode the progress heart represents how much time is left in the round.
When the heart is completely empty the round ends. In the endurance mode the heart will increase for every heart picked up in a combo,
but will decrease by a growing amount at the end of every phase. At the end of a phase if the heart is completely empty the round will end.


This here tells the current difficulty of the heart distribution. Each heart stands for a value and all the values added up represent the difficulty level.
There is a max of 39 with yellow, pink and red hearts equaling one, two and three levels respectively.

For the four base difficulties: Easy, Normal, Hard and Insane, the main differences are the starting difficulty level and the amount of time for the phase timer.
Difficulty levels are not used for the puzzle mode.

The last thing you need to know is an overview of the different modes. In the endurance mode you try to play as long as you can while you go for a high score.
In the round mode you try to make it through up to 20 rounds with each round needing more hearts to be collected for the round to end.
After every round is completed you get an extra bonus added to your score. In the time mode all you do is try to get the highest score in the allotted amount of time.
For puzzle mode you just need to collect all the hearts without landing on an empty space. There are a lot of different puzzles to solve.
One more thing, when the large dog howls that means the round is going to or could end soon depending on the mode.
Now that you know everything try it yourself.

Home | Play Now | FAQ | Top 100 | Code Stats | Tutorial | EBS Gaming

© 2005-2011 Eric Smith (EBS Gaming)
Contact Eric Smith